Header Ads

Sports Mo Salah Wins FWA Footballer of the Year

Mo Salah

Mohamed Salah has won the FWA Footballer of the Year award after his incredible debut season at Liverpool.

Salah has scored 43 goals in 48 appearances so far this season, with the Reds currently third in the Premier League table and preparing for a Champions League semi-final second leg clash with Roma. The aggregate score stands at 5-2, with Salah netting twice against his former club.

The Egypt international also won the PFA Player of the Year prize, beating Manchester City's Kevin De Bruyne to the prize.

A total of 400 journalists voted for the FWA award, with Salah and De Bruyne polling more than 90 per cent of member votes, with the former Chelsea attacker eventually beat the Belgian by less than 20 votes.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane, who continues to battle Salah for the Premier League Golden Boot, placed third.

Sports Mo Salah Wins FWA Footballer of the Year Sports  Mo Salah Wins FWA Footballer of the Year Reviewed by Pezziny Jossboss on May 02, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Show your Contribution

Ad Home

Ready to Learn?

Are you interested in learning digital marketing from Beginners Level to become a professional in offering digtial services? if Yes please click link below to learn all.

Powered by Blogger.